Wednesday, October 14, 2009

ANSWER - Tuesday Trivia: Capitals

The names of how many state capitals in the United States consist of two separate words? How about three words?

Eight state capitals have two-word names; one has a three-word name. The eight are Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Carson City, Nevada; Des Moines, Iowa; Jefferson City, Missouri; Little Rock, Arkansas; Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; St. Paul, Minnesota; and Santa Fe, New Mexico. The capital with a three-word name is Salt Lake City, Utah.

No comments: