Wednesday, May 23, 2007

ANSWER - Tuesday Trivia: States

How many of the United States's 50 states have land north of Canada's southernmost point?

27. Canada's southernmost point is tiny Middle Island, Ontario, located in Lake Erie, at 41'41" North. The 27 states are Alaska, California, Connecticut, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

No comments: